I Call It A Slapshot, You Can Call It Whatever

Now that I have a home bar, I have been playing with various cocktails. Although I should probably be spending this time preparing my second post about our recent trip to Italy, here is my first in a series of posts sharing some of my favorite cocktail recipes. This one is our House Drink; I call it The Slapshot. A tip of the hat to On Frozen Blog for turning me onto the basics for this one — if it good enough for Ovechkin it is good enough for me. The portions for the ingredients are my own and experimentation is always recommended.

The Slapshot

1.5 oz. Vodka (for a good, inexpensive mixing vodka, I recommend Smirnoff)
1.5 oz. Limoncello (homemade, if you are feeling ambitious)
0.5 oz. Grappa
Dash of Vermouth
Appx. 1/2 lemon worth of fresh lemon juice
Simple syrup (amount depends on individual taste)

A Slapshot and a Shot of J.K.A Slapshot and a Shot of J.K.

Published in: on August 3, 2009 at 9:05 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://winewithdinner.wordpress.com/2009/08/03/i-call-it-a-slapshot-you-can-call-it-whatever/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Love the photo! And thanks for the linkback — that party was lots of fun. Now that you’ve established ratios for the drink, I will have to give it a try since I actually have ’em all on hand.

  2. Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all of us you actually recognize what you are speaking approximately! Bookmarked. Please also visit my web site =). We may have a hyperlink trade arrangement among us!


Leave a Reply

